ما هي المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة (DAO)

In DAO managers are no longer needed

تخيل آلة بيع لا تقوم فقط بأخذ المال منك وإعطاءك وجبة خفيفة في المقابل ولكنها تستخدم هذه الأموال أيضًا لإعادة ترتيب السلع تلقائيًا. كما تطلب هذه الماكينة خدمات التنظيف وتدفع إيجارها بنفسها. علاوة على ذلك، عندما تضع المال في هذه الآلة، يكون لك وللمستخدمين الآخرين رأيٌ في الوجبات الخفيفة التي ستطلبها وعدد المرات التي يجب تنظيفها فيها. وهي ليس لديها مديرين، بل إن كل هذه العمليات كانت مكتوبة مسبقًا في شفرتها.

DAO (decentralized autonomous organization)

هذه هي تقريبًا طريقة عمل المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة (DAO). وقد تم تعميم فكرة نموذج الإدارة هذا في مجتمع العملات الرقمية منذ أن تمكنت بيتكوين من التخلص من الوسطاء في المعاملات المالية. وبالمثل، فإن الفكرة الرئيسية وراء المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة هو تأسيس شركة أو منظمة يمكنها العمل بشكل كامل بدون إدارة هرمية.

ومن الضروري التمييز بين المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة (DAO) كنوع من المؤسسات وداو DAO، وهو مجرد اسم واحدة من هذه المؤسسات. وكان المشروع هو أحد المحاولات الأولى لإنشاء منظمة لامركزية منفصلة وقد فشل بشكل مذهل بسبب خطأ في التعليمات البرمجية الأولية الخاصة به.

كيف تعمل المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة

في البداية، اعتُبرت بيتكوين أول منظمة لامركزية مستقلة تعمل بشكل كامل، حيث أن لديها مجموعة قواعد مبرمجة مسبقًا، ووظائف مستقلة ويتم تنسيقها من خلال بروتوكول إجماع موزّع. ومنذ ذلك الحين، تم تمكين استخدام العقود الذكية على منصة إيثريوم، مما جعل إنشاء المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة أقرب للجمهور العام وعمل على تشكيل مظهرها الحالي.

ولكن ما الذي تحتاجه المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة للعمل بشكل كامل؟ أولًا وقبل كل شيء، يلزم مجموعة من القواعد التي تعمل وفقًا لها. ويتم تشفير تلك القواعد كعقد ذكي، وهو في الأساس برنامج كمبيوتر، موجود بشكل مستقل على الإنترنت، ولكنه في الوقت نفسه يحتاج إلى أشخاص لأداء المهام التي لا يستطيع القيام بها بنفسه.

وبمجرد إنشاء القواعد، تدخل المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة مرحلة التمويل. ويُعد هذا جزءًا مهمًا جدًا لسببين. أولًا، يجب أن يكون لدى المنظمة اللامركزية المستقلة نوع من الملكية الداخلية، التوكنات التي يمكن أن تنفقها المؤسسة أو تُستخدم لمكافأة بعض الأنشطة داخلها. وثانيًا، من خلال الاستثمار في المنظمة اللامركزية المستقلة، يحصل المستخدمون على حقوق التصويت ومن ثم القدرة على التأثير على الطريقة التي تعمل بها المنظمة.

Tokens on a factory line

وبعد انتهاء فترة التمويل وإطلاق المنظمة اللامركزية المستقلة، تصبح ذاتية تمامًا ومستقلة بالكامل عن منشئي المحتوى أو أي شخص آخر. وهي مفتوحة المصدر، مما يعني أنه يمكن لأي شخص استعراض التعليمات البرمجية. وعلاوة على ذلك، يتم تسجيل جميع القواعد والمعاملات المالية في سلسلة بلوكتشين. وهذا يجعل المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة شفافة تمامًا وغير قابل للتغيير وغير قابلة للفساد.

فبمجرد عمل المنظمة اللامركزية المستقلة، يتم اتخاذ جميع القرارات حول مكان وكيفية إنفاق أموالها من خلال التوصل إلى إجماع. حيث يمكن لأي شخص اشترى حصة في المنظمة اللامركزية المستقلة تقديم اقتراحات بخصوص مستقبلها. ومن أجل منع تلقي الشبكة للكثير من المقترحات، فقد تكون هناك حاجة إلى إيداع نقدي.

وفي وقتٍ لاحق، يقوم أصحاب المصلحة بالتصويت على الاقتراح. ومن أجل تنفيذ أي إجراء، تحتاج الأغلبية للاتفاق على القيام بذلك. ويمكن أن تختلف النسبة المطلوبة للوصول إلى هذه الأغلبية اعتمادًا على المنظمة اللامركزية المستقلة، حيث يمكن تحديدها في التعليمات البرمجية الخاصة بها.

فبشكلٍ أساسي، تمكّن المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة الأشخاص لتبادل أموالها مع أي شخص في العالم. ويمكن القيام بذلك في شكل استثمار أو تبرع خيري أو جمع الأموال أو الاقتراض أو ما إلى ذلك، وكل ذلك دون وسيط. وتتمثل إحدى المشكلات الرئيسية المحتملة في نظام التصويت في أنه حتى إذا تم اكتشاف ثقب أمني في التعليمات البرمجية المبدئية، فلا يمكن تصحيحها حتى تصوت الأغلبية على ذلك. وأثناء إجراء التصويت، يمكن للمخترقين استغلال أي خطأ في التعليمات البرمجية.

وأخيرًا، من المهم ملاحظة أن المنظمة اللامركزية المستقلة لا تكون قادرة على إنشاء منتج أو كتابة التعليمات البرمجية أو تطوير أي جهاز. بدلًا من ذلك، يمكن التعاقد مع مقاول لأداء أي مهمة مطلوبة. ويتم هذا التعيين من خلال عملية التصويت نفسها، بينما يضمن العقد الذكي سدادًا سريعًا عند الانتهاء من المهمة بشكل صحيح.

كيف تصبح أحد المساهمين في منظمة لامركزية مستقلة ولماذا

الاستثمار في المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة سهل نسبيًا، خاصة إذا كنت تعرف كيفية شراء إيثر أو بيتكوين ولديك محفظة بالفعل. وكل ما عليك فعله هو شراء توكنات المنظمة اللامركزية المستقلة المعينة، وهو ما يعادل تقريبًا شراء أسهم إحدى الشركات.

وبمجرد إغلاق مرحلة التمويل، ستتمكن من تقديم مقترحات والتصويت عليها، وربما حتى تحقيق ربح. وترتبط كمية التوكنات التي تمت شراؤها بمقدار قوة التصويت التي ستحصل عليها.

وقبل أن تستثمر، تأكد من معرفة ما ستحصل عليه بالضبط. فالمنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة شفافة تمامًا وتعليماتها البرمجية الأساسية تكون دائمًا مفتوحة المصدر، مما يعني أن لديك فرصة لمراجعة الشفرات المذكورة من أجل التأكد من عدم وجود خلل أو أخطاء فيها.

Voting process in DAO

ما هي التطبيقات اللامركزية

التطبيقات اللامركزية أو دابس، هي تطبيقات لا يمكن إيقافها بشكل أساسي، والتي تعمل على شبكة بلوكتشين لإيثريوم وتكون مدعومة بالعقود الذكية. ويتمثل الاختلاف الرئيسي فعن ي التطبيقات العادية في أن التطبيقات اللامركزية مستقلة تمامًا، ولا تتطلب وسيطًا للتشغيل وأنها تكون في الأساس محصنة ضد الرقابة. أو بمعنى آخر، فهي تستطيع إنشاء اتصال مباشر بين المستخدم والخدمة. ومن خلال ذلك، يمكن للمستخدمين التحكم الكامل في المعلومات والبيانات التي يشاركونها.

والمنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة هي في الأساس سلالة طموحة للغاية من التطبيقات اللامركزية. وكما هو موضح في ورقة إصدار إيثريوم، فهي تقع في فئة "أخرى"، والتي تشمل أنظمة التصويت والإدارة. والنوعان الآخران من التطبيقات اللامركزية هما تطبيقات إدارة المال والتطبيقات التي تنطوي على أموال، ولكنها تتطلب أيضًا قطعة أخرى (التأمين، والجمعيات الخيرية، والممتلكات، وما إلى ذلك).

Blockchain as a game

القصة وراء "داو"

"داو" هو اسم منظمات لامركزية مستقلة معينة، والتي تم إنشاؤها من قبل فريق وراء الشركة الألمانية الناشئة slock.it والتي تخصصت في "الأقفال الذكية" التي تسمح للناس مشاركة ممتلكاتهم في نسخة لا مركزية من Airbnb. وقد تم إطلاق المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة في مايو ٢٠١٦، عندما تم تمويله من خلال بيع التوكنات. وبطريقةٍ ما، نجح المشروع في أن يصبح حملة التمويل الجماعي الأكثر نجاحًا في التاريخ، بعد أن جمع أكثر من ١٥٠ مليون دولار.

The DAO logo
 

لم يكن كود "داو" مثاليًا، ولأنه كان مفتوح المصدر ومتاحًا للجميع، وجد أحد الأشخاص خطًأ يمكن استغلاله. لذلك، في السابع عشر من يونيو، بدأ مخترقون مجهولون أو مجموعة من المخترقين، بسحب الأموال من "داو" إلى "منظمة لامركزية مستقلة تابعة"، والتي نسخت هيكل "داو". وقبل إيقاف استنزاف الأموال، تمكن المخترقون من سرقة أكثر من ٥٠ مليون دولار من إيثر.

وعلى الرغم من حقيقة أن خطًا في كود "داو" قد تم استغلاله لسرقة الأموال، إلا أن الاختراق أدى إلى تقويض سمعة إيثريوم كمنصة استضافة ومفهوم المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة. وعلاوة على ذلك، تسبب في انقسام شبكة إيثريوم إلى قسمين. ومع ذلك، من المهم إدراك أنه يمكن تجنب كل هذا من خلال اختبار الكود بشكل إضافي. وربما كان هذا الاختراق معلمًا هامًا في تاريخ تطوير المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة التي أظهرت نقاط الضعف المحتملة، ومما لا شك فيه، أن مثل هذه نقاط الضعف ستأخذ بعين الاعتبار من قبل المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة في المستقبل.

The DAO logo and treasures

مزايا المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة

بشكلٍ لا يمكن إنكاره، فإن مفهوم المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة مثير للغاية، حيث يسعى جاهدًا لحل كل ما هو خطأ في كيفية إدارة المنظمات الحديثة. حيث إن المنظمة اللامركزية المستقلة المهيكلة بشكلٍ مثالي تعطي كل مستثمر فرصة لتشكيل المنظمة. ولا يوجد هيكل هرمي، وهو ما يعني أن أي فكرة مبتكرة يمكن طرحها من قبل أي شخص وتفكر بها المنظمة بأكملها. فوجود مجموعة من القواعد المكتوبة مسبقًا التي يعرفها كل مستثمر قبل الانضمام إلى المنظمة بالإضافة إلى نظام التصويت لا يترك مجالًا للشجار على الإطلاق.

وعلاوة على ذلك، نظرًا لأن كلا من تقديم اقتراح إلى الأمام والتصويت عليه يتطلب من المستثمر أن ينفق مبلغًا معينًا من المال، فإنه يدفعهم إلى تقييم قراراتهم وعدم إضاعة الوقت في حلول غير فعالة. وأخيرًا، نظرًا لأن جميع القواعد، بالإضافة إلى كل معاملة مالية واحدة، يتم تسجيلها في بلوكتشين، وهي متاحة للمراجعة لأي شخص، تكون المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة شفافة تمامًا. ويساعد كل من يشارك في اتخاذ القرار بشأن كيفية إنفاق الأموال ويمكنه تتبع كيفية إنفاق هذه الأموال.

Difference of decentralized organization from traditional

العيوب والنقد

المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة، تمامًا مثل كل شيء آخر تقريبًا مرتبطة بالعملات الرقمية، هي جديدة للغاية، وإلى حد ما، تعتبر تقنية ثورية. وبطبيعة الحال، ستجتذب مشاريع كهذه الكثير من النقد. فعلى سبيل المثال، ترى MIT Technology Review أن فكرة إسناد قرارات مالية مهمة إلى الجماهير أمر سيئ وأنه من المحتمل ألا يحقق أي عوائد. وفي المقال، يُذكر أنه سيتعين تغيير الكثير في العالم من أجل نجاح المشاريع المرتبطة بالمنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة على أي نطاق.

The DAO mathematics

وبغض النظر عن التوجه المحافظ حول أنه لا يمكن أن تعهد بالاستثمارات إلى الجماهير، فهناك مخاوف أخرى تحيط بالمنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة. والمشكلة الأكثر إلحاحًا، خاصة بعد اختراق "داو"، هي مشكلة أمنية وهي مرتبطة بمبدأ "الكود الذي لا يمكن إيقافه". فخلال الهجوم، راقب الملاحظون والمستثمرون بلا حراك بينما تم سحب الأموال من "داو"، لكنهم لم يستطيعوا فعل أي شيء، حيث كان المهاجم من الناحية العملية يتبع القواعد. وبطبيعة الحال، يمكن تجنب مثل هذه الهجمات إذا كانت التعليمات البرمجية مؤلفة بشكل جيد وخالية من الأخطاء.

وأخيرًا، من أجل أن تتمكن الشركات الناشئة التي تعمل كمنظمات لامركزية مستقلة من إدارة الأعمال خارج شبكة بلوكتشين والتواصل مع العالم المادي للأدوات المالية والملكية الفكرية، يجب أن يكون هناك نوع من الإطار القانوني. إن عدم اليقين القانوني هو مشكلة لطالما كانت تعاني من عالم العملات الرقمية نظرًا لأن التكنولوجيا وراءها جديدة ومختلفة جذريًا، ولكن يبدو أن الحل هو مجرد مسألة وقت.

أمثلة على المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة

بشكلٍ أساسي، يمكن تسمية أي منظمة مستقلة ذات نظام لا مركزي للإدارة ووضع الميزانية منظمة لامركزية مستقلة (DAO). وهذا يجعل كل شبكة عملة رقمية غير مركزية من الناحية العملية منظمة لامركزية مستقلة، خاصةً بالنظر إلى فترة التمويل الجماعي الأولية التي سبقت الإطلاق الرسمي. وفيما يلي قائمة قصيرة ببعض أشهر المنظمات اللامركزية المستقلة الناجحة.

داش - هي عبارة عن عملة مفتوحة المصدر من ند إلى ند، والتي تقدم دفعات فورية ومعاملات خاصة.

ديجيكس غلوبال - المعيار الذهبي في الأصول الرقمية من ند إلى ند. يمثل كل توكن ديجيكس غولد غرامًا واحدًا من الذهب القياسي بسوق السبائك في لندن وتأمينه في خزائن Safehouse.

بيتشيرز - هي عبارة عن بورصة عملات رقمية لامركزية، والتي تقوم بتسويق نفسها كمنصة تداول سريعة وسهلة، مما يوفر حرية العملات الرقمية مع استقرار الدولار.

What is DAO

In DAO managers are no longer needed

Imagine a vending machine that not only takes money from you and gives you a snack in return but also uses that money to automatically re-order the goods. This machine also orders cleaning services and pays its rent all by itself. Moreover, as you put money into that machine, you and its other users have a say in what snacks it will order and how often should it be cleaned. It has no managers, all of those processes were pre-written into code.

DAO (decentralized autonomous organization)

This is, roughly, how a DAO or a Decentralized Autonomous Organization, works. The idea of such management model has been circulating in the cryptocurrency community ever since Bitcoin managed to get rid of middlemen in financial transactions. Similarly, the main idea behind DAO is establishing a company or an organization that can fully function without hierarchical management.

It is essential to draw a distinction between DAO as a type of organizations and The DAO, which is merely a name of one of such organizations. The project was one of the first attempts at creating a DAO and it failed spectacularly within due to a mistake in its initial code.

How DAOs work

Initially, Bitcoin was considered to be the first ever fully-functional DAO, as it has a pre-programmed set of rules, functions autonomously and is coordinated through a distributed consensus protocol. Since then, the use of smart contracts was enabled on the Ethereum platform, which brought the creation of DAOs closer to the general public and shaped their current look.

But what does a DAO need to be fully operational? First of all, a set of rules according to which it will operate. Those rules are encoded as a smart contract, which is essentially a computer program, that autonomously exists on the Internet, but at the same time it needs people to perform task that it can’t do by itself.

Once the rules are established, a DAO enters a funding phase. This is a very important part for two reasons. Firstly, a DAO has to have some kind of an internal property, tokens that can be spent by the organization or used to reward certain activities within it. Secondly, by investing in a DAO, users get voting rights and subsequently the ability to influence the way it operates.

Tokens on a factory line

After the funding period is over and a DAO is deployed, it becomes fully autonomous and completely independent from its creators as well as anyone else for that matter. They’re open source, which means their code can be viewed by anyone. Moreover, all of the rules and financial transactions are recorded in the Blockchain. This makes DAOs fully transparent, immutable and incorruptible.

Once a DAO is operational, all the decisions on where and how to spend its funds are made via reaching a consensus. Everyone who bought a stake in a DAO can make proposals regarding its future. In order to prevent the network being spammed with proposals, a monetary deposit could be required to make one.

Subsequently, the stakeholders vote on the proposal. In order to perform any action, the majority needs to agree on doing so. The percentage required to reach that majority can vary depending on a DAO, as it can be specified in its code.

Essentially, DAOs enable people to exchange its funds with anyone in the world. This can be done in the form of an investment, a charitable donation, money raising, borrowing and so on, all without an intermediary. One potentially major problem with the voting system is that even if a security hole was spotted in an initial code, it can’t be corrected until the majority votes on it. While the voting takes place, said hackers can exploit a bug in the code.

Finally, it is important to note that a DAO isn’t capable of building a product, writing a code or developing a piece of hardware. Instead, a contractor can be hired to perform a required task. This appointment is done through the same voting process, while a smart contract will ensure a swift payment upon the correct completion of the task.

How to become DAO shareholder and why

Investing in a DAO is relatively easy, especially if you know how to buy Ether or Bitcoin and already have a wallet. All you really need to do is buy tokens of a particular DAO, which is roughly equivalent to buying shares of a company.

Once the funding phase is closed, you will be able to make proposals as well as vote on them and perhaps even make a profit. The amount of purchase tokens will correlate with the amount of voting power you will get.

Before you invest, though, be sure to know exactly what you’re getting yourself into. DAOs are completely transparent and their underlying codes are always open-source, which means you have a chance of reviewing said codes in order to be sure that there are no bug or mistakes in it.

Voting process in DAO

What is Dapp

Dapps, or Decentralized Applications, are essentially unstoppable apps, which work on the Ethereum Blockchain and are powered by smart contracts. The main difference from ordinary apps is that Dapps are fully autonomous, they don’t require a middleman to operate and basically immune to censorship. In other words, they establish a direct connection between a user and a service. Through that, users can fully control the information and data they share.

DAOs are basically a very ambitious breed of decentralized apps. As described in the Ethereum white paper, they fall into ‘other’ category, which includes voting and governance systems. The two other types of Dapps are money managing applications and apps where money is involved, but they also require another piece (insurance, charity, property, etc.).

Blockchain as a game

Story of The DAO

‘The DAO’ is a name of one particular DAO, which was created by a team behind a German startup slock.it which specialized in ‘smart locks’ that let people share their property in a decentralized version of Airbnb. The DAO was deployed in May 2016, when it was funded via a token sale. Somehow, the project managed to become the most successful crowdfunding campaign in history, having raised over $150 mln.

The DAO logo
 

The DAO’s code wasn’t perfect, and as it was open-source and available to view for everyone, someone found a bug to exploit. So, on June 17th an anonymous hacker or a group of hackers, started siphoning money from The DAO into a ‘child DAO,’ which copied The DAO’s structure. Before the draining of funds was stopped, the hacker managed to steal more than $50 mln worth of Ether.

Despite the fact that a bug in The DAO’s code was exploited to steal the funds, the hack seriously undermined both Ethereum’s reputation as a hosting platform and the very concept of DAOs. Moreover, it caused the Ethereum network to split in two. However, it is important to realize that all of this could’ve been avoided by additionally testing the code. Perhaps, this hack was an important milestone in the developing history of DAOs which showed the potential weaknesses and, undoubtedly, such weaknesses will be taken into consideration by future DAOs.

The DAO logo and treasures

Advantages of DAOs

Undeniably, the very concept of DAOs is extremely exciting, as it strives to solve everything that’s wrong with how modern-day organizations are run. A perfectly structured DAO gives every investor an opportunity to shape the organization. There’s no hierarchical structure, which means every innovative idea can be put forward by anyone and considered by the entire organization. A set of pre-written rules that every investor is aware of before joining the organization as well as the voting system leave no room for quarreling whatsoever.

Moreover, as both putting a proposal forward and voting for it requires an investor to spend a certain amount of money, it pushes them to evaluate their decisions and not waste time on ineffective solutions. Finally, as all the rules, as well as every single financial transaction, are recorded in the Blockchain, available for review to anyone, DAOs are completely transparent. Everyone taking part helps decide on how to spend the funds and they can track how those funds are spent.

Difference of decentralized organization from traditional

Disadvantages and critique

DAOs, just like pretty much everything else connected to cryptocurrencies, are an extremely new and, to some extent, a revolutionary technology. Naturally, projects like these will attract a lot of criticism. For instance, MIT Technology Review considers the idea of entrusting the masses with important financial decisions a bad one and the one that isn’t likely to yield any returns. In their article, they say that much in the world will have to change for the DAO-related projects to succeed on any scale.

The DAO mathematics

Apart from quite a conservative sentiment that masses can’t be entrusted with investments, there are other concerns surrounding DAOs. The most urgent problem, especially after The DAO hack, is a security problem and it is connected with the ‘unstoppable code’ principle. During the attack, observers and investors watched helplessly as the funds were siphoned out of The DAO, but couldn’t do anything, as the attacker was technically following the rules. Of course, such attacks can be avoided if the code is well-composed and bug-free.

Finally, in order for startups that operate as DAOs to be able to conduct business outside of a Blockchain network and communicate with a physical world of financial instruments and intellectual property, there needs to be some kind of a legal framework. Legal uncertainty is an issue that has been plaguing the world of cryptocurrencies due to the technology within it being so new and radically different, but the solution seems to be just a matter of time.

Examples of DAO

Essentially, any autonomous organization with a decentralized governance and budgeting system can be called a DAO. This makes practically every decentralized cryptocurrency network a DAO, especially considering the initial crowdfunding period the precede the official launch. Below is a short list of some of the most well-known successful DAOs.

Dash — An open-source, peer-to-peer cryptocurrency, which offers instant payments and private transactions.

Digix Global — The gold standard in peer-to-peer digital assets. Each Digix Gold token represents 1 gram of LMBA standard gold and secured in Safehouse vaults.

BitShares — A decentralized cryptocurrency exchange, which markets itself as a fast and fluid trading platform, providing the freedom of cryptocurrency combine with the stability of the dollar.