Wie verkauft man Bitcoin Cash? Ein Anfänger-Guide

A basket with fast food and a basket with Bitcoin Cash coins

Obwohl Bitcoin Cash (BCH) erst seit August 2017 verfügbar ist, ist es bereits der viertgrößte Coin nach Marktkapitalisierung hinter dem originalen Bitcoin, Ethereum und Ripple. Nach dem Preis eines Coin gesehen steht BCH sogar an zweiter Stelle hinter Bitcoin. Zum Zeitpunkt der Verfassung dieses Artikels liegt die Marktkapitalisierung von Bitcoin Cash bei $27.619.560.691 (22.488.752.512€) und der Preis für einen BCH bei $1,631.30 (1.328,20€).

Wenn Sie bereits BCH gekauft haben, dann fragen Sie sich vielleicht, wie Sie diese verkaufen können. Dieser Guide soll Ihnen eine detaillierte Anleitung dazu liefern.

Bitcoin coin on a fork

Für Bitcoin oder Altcoins verkaufen

Da Bitcoin Cash aktuell noch eine relativ junge Kryptowährung ist, gibt es nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an großen internationalen Börsen die den umtauschen in Echtgeld unterstützen. Deshalb ist es oftmals einfach BCH gegen anderen Kryptowährungen zu tauschen.

Eine Reihe globaler Börsen wie Poloniex oder Bittrex (wo Bitcoin Cash als "BCC" gelistet ist) bieten den Handel von Bitcoin Cash gegen Bitcoin, Ethereum oder Tether an. Wenn Sie bereits Bitcoin Cash besitzen, kennen Sie sich vermutlich schon mit Börsen und Wallets aus. Sollten Sie allerdings noch neu auf dem Gebiet sein, können Sie jederzeit einen Blick auf unseren Guide "Wie kauft man Bitcoin Cash" werfen.

Wenn Sie kein großer Freund von Börsen sind, auf denen Sie Ihr Bankkonto und Ihre Identität verifizieren müssen, können Sie auch Dienste wie Changelly und ShapeShift nutzen. Diese bieten sofortigen Tausch verschiedener Kryptowährungen untereinander an und unterstützen auch Bitcoin Cash.

Bitcoin Cash price analysis with charts

Für Bargeld verkaufen

Aktuell gibt es drei große Börsen, auf denen Bitcoin Cash gegen Fiat Währungen getauscht werden kann. Diese sind CoinbaseKraken und Cex.io. Coinbase unterstützt nur den Verkauf gegen US-Dollar, Kraken bietet zusätzlich noch Euro an und Cex.io sogar US-Dollar, Euro und Pfund Sterling.

Coinbase, Cex.io and Kraken logos

Beachten Sie allerdings, dass die Nutzung dieser Börsen die Einbindung Ihres Bankkontos und eine oft langwierige Verifizierung Ihrer Identität erfordert. Erst wenn diese Schritte abgeschlossen sind, können Sie Geld von der Börse beheben.

Die meisten Börsen erlauben nur Auszahlungen auf verbundene Bankkonten. Das ist möglich durch eine Banküberweisung, SEPA für europäische Kunden oder SWIFT für nahezu alle anderen Länder der Welt. Cex.io erlaubt zudem Auszahlung direkt zu VISA oder MasterCard in Dollar, Euro oder russischen Rubel.

Abhängig davon, wo auf der Welt Sie sich gerade befinden, kann die Auszahlung zwischen einem Arbeitstag und einer Woche dauern. Zudem fallen bei der Auszahlung zumeist noch Gebühren an. Deren Höhe ist abhängig von der gewählten Börse.

Kraken beispielsweise verlangt 0,09€ für SEPA Überweisung und bis zu 60€ für SWIFT Überweisungen. Andere Börsen, wie Coinbase, errechnen die Gebühren automatisch bei jeder Auszahlung.

Außerdem haben diese Börsen oft noch tägliche und monatliche Auszahlungslimits. Voll verifizierte Nutzer und Geschäftskonten haben meist keine Limits mehr.

Um sich über die aktuellen Auszahlungsmethoden und Gebühren zu informieren empfiehlt sich ein Besuch der jeweiligen Webseiten. Diese bieten alle eine "F.A.Q." oder "Über uns" Sektion, wo diese Informationen zu finden sein sollten.

Eine wachsende Liste alle Börsen, die Bitcoin Cash unterstützen, finden Sie hier.

An andere Nutzer verkaufen

Wenn Sie die Umstände vermeiden wollen, mit einer Börse zu arbeiten, können Sie Bitcoin Cash auch an andere Personen verkaufen. Ein Service namens LocalBitcoinCash fädelt Handel zwischen einzelnen Nutzern ein. Sie müssen einfach nur ein Angebot einreichen oder auf ein bestehendes Angebot reagieren.

LocalBitcoinCash bietet einen Treuhandservice und die Transaktionen passieren sofort, solange beide Seiten genug Guthaben ihren Accounts haben. Über die Plattform können sogar direkte Treffen mit anderen Personen organisiert werden.

Anmerkung: Ob LocalBitcoinCash eine zuverlässige Plattform ist, muss sich erst noch zeigen.

Alternativ dazu können Sie auch Meetup.com verwenden. Hier haben Sie ebenfalls die Möglichkeit sich mit anderen BCH Enthusiasten zu treffen und in einem sicheren Umfeld zu handeln.

A man selling crypto coins at the bazaar

Sicherheitshinweise

Stellen Sie immer sicher, dass Ihre Einlagen gut geschützt sind. Am wichtigsten ist, dass Sie niemals Geld in der Wallet einer Börse lassen. Die Kryptowährungsvergangenheit ist voll mit Beispielen von gehackten Börsen, die ihre Kunden nicht mehr zurückgezahlt haben.

Zudem geben Sie bei der Nutzung eines Börsen-Wallets Ihre privaten Schlüssel aus der Hand und überlassen Ihr Geld sozusagen jemand anderem. Der Großteil Ihrer Einlagen sollte sich immer in Ihrem eigenen Wallet befinden. Am besten wäre die aktuell sicherste Methode - ein Hardware Wallet. Mehr Informationen zu Bitcoin Cash Wallets finden Sie im speziellen Guide dazu.

Vergessen Sie zudem nicht, dass Bitcoin Cash Transaktionen irreversibel sind. Deshalb sollten Sie den Betrag und die Adresse des Empfängers stets doppelt prüfen.

Verwenden Sie immer starke Passwörter für Ihre Börsen-Accounts. Zudem empfiehlt es sich auf jeder Website beziehungsweise bei jedem Dienst ein anderes Passwort zu verwenden.

Wenn Sie ein Treffen mit einer anderen Person in der realen Welt organisiert haben, stellen Sie immer sicher, dass dies an einem öffentlichen Ort geschieht. Treffen Sie die Person niemals bei sich zuhause. Besonders dann nicht, wenn es um größere Beträge geht. Stellen Sie außerdem sicher, dass Sie Internetzugang haben, sodass Sie die Transaktion absenden können und den aktuellen Wechselkurs feststellen können.

A wallet with two locks

Soll ich meine Bitcoin Cash verkaufen?

Leider gibt es auf diese Frage keine eindeutige Antwort. Der Kryptowährungsmarkt ist immer noch sehr unvorhersehbar und volatil. In fünf Jahren kann der Preis für einen BCH zwischen $0 und jeder vorstellbaren Zahl liegen.

Bitcoin Cash ist unter den Top-Kryptowährungen, sowohl was den Wert, als auch die Marktkapitalisierung angeht. Zudem ist BCH beständig am Steigen. Handel beinhaltet allerdings immer Risiken, weshalb es empfehlenswert ist, immer eigene Nachforschungen anzustellen.

How to Sell Bitcoin Cash? Beginners’ Guide

A basket with fast food and a basket with Bitcoin Cash coins

Even though Bitcoin Cash (BCH) has only been around since August 2017, it is now the fourth largest cryptocurrency behind the original Bitcoin, Ethereum and Ripple in terms of market capitalization and the second highest behind Bitcoin in terms of its price. At the time of writing, Bitcoin Cash’s market capitalization stands at $27,619,560,691 USD, while the price of one BCH is $1,631.30 USD.

If you’ve already bought your share of BCH, you might be considering ways of selling it. This guide will provide you with detailed instructions on how to do so.

Bitcoin coin on a fork

Sell it for Bitcoin or altcoins

As Bitcoin Cash is a relatively new cryptocurrency, there are a very limited number of major international exchanges that support it, especially when it comes to selling it for fiat currencies. It is perhaps easier to trade your Bitcoin Cash tokens for other cryptocurrencies.

A number of globally operating exchanges, such as Poloniex and Bittrex (where Bitcoin Cash is listed as ‘BCC’), enable users to trade Bitcoin Cash for either Bitcoin, Ethereum or Tether. If you’re looking to sell Bitcoin Cash, chances are you probably already know your way around exchanges and wallets. If you are new however, you can always check out our ‘How to buy Bitcoin Cash’ guide.

If you’re not a fan of exchanges in general, or if you wish to avoid linking your bank account and verifying your identification (which can take several days) you can always use services like Changelly and ShapeShift, which offer instant exchange between numerous cryptocurrencies. Both of these platforms support Bitcoin Cash.

Bitcoin Cash price analysis with charts

Sell it for cash

Currently, there are three major globally operating exchanges where you can sell Bitcoin Cash for fiat currencies: Coinbase, Kraken and Cex.io. Coinbase only allows selling Bitcoin Cash for U.S. Dollars. Kraken also supports Euros, while Cex.io supports the USD, Euros as well as British Pound Sterling.

Coinbase, Cex.io and Kraken logos

Bear in mind, if you’re looking to exchange your BCH tokens for cash, you will have to both link your bank account to an exchange and go through a lengthy procedure of identity verification. Once you’ve done all that, you can go ahead an withdraw your funds in cash.

Most exchanges only allow withdrawals to a linked bank account. This can be done via bank wire transfer, SEPA for European customers, SWIFT for customers from almost every country in the world as well as some other options. Moreover, Cex.io allows withdrawals directly to VISA or MasterCard cards in USD, EUR or Russian Rubles.

Depending on where you are in the world and what withdrawal method you’ve chosen, it may take anywhere from one business day to a week for the funds to appear in your account. Withdrawing money from the exchange will also incur fees, which differ depending on the exchange.

For example, some platforms, like Kraken, will charge from €0.09 for SEPA withdrawals to €60 for SWIFT withdrawals. Others, like Coinbase, will automatically calculate fees for every specific withdrawal.

Finally, exchanges usually impose daily and monthly limits for withdrawals, but fully verified users or corporate accounts don’t have these limits imposed on them.

To find out about withdrawal methods, fees and limits on the exchange of your choice, simply navigate through the website and find the ‘about’ or ‘F.A.Q.’ section.

You can find the full list of exchanges, including a growing list of localized exchanges for Asian markets supporting Bitcoin Cash here.

Sell it peer-to-peer

If you wish to avoid all the hassle associated with trading on and withdrawing from an exchange, you could sell you Bitcoin Cash directly to another person. There is a service called LocalBitcoinCash, which facilitates direct trades between user. All you need to do is simply post an offer, or, alternatively, respond to an already existing offer posted by someone else.

LocalBitcoinCash provides an escrow service, and the transactions are instant, as long as both parties have sufficient funds in their accounts. Moreover, the platform also gives you an option to contact the other party directly for a face-to-face transaction offline.

Please note: Whether LocalBitcoinCash is a reliable platform still remains to be seen.

Alternatively, you can use Meetup.com to find your local Bitcoin Cash related meetups, where you can meet other BCH enthusiasts and trade directly with them in a safe environment.

A man selling crypto coins at the bazaar

Safety tips

Remember to keep your funds safe. Most importantly, never keep too much money in a wallet provided to you by an exchange. The cryptocurrency history is filled with instances of exchanges being hacked and shutting down without reimbursing their customers.

Moreover, if you’re using an exchange’s wallet, you’re effectively giving up control of your private keys, and, by extension, your funds to a third party. Always keep the majority of funds in your own wallet that stores your private keys offline or consider investing in the safest option currently available - a hardware wallet. For more information on Bitcoin Cash wallets check out our dedicated guide.

Also keep in mind that all Bitcoin Cash transactions are irreversible, so make sure to double check the amount you’re sending, as well as the addresses of you and the recipient.

Make sure to protect your accounts on exchanges with strong passwords. Using different passwords for different websites and services related to cryptocurrency trading is also a very good idea.

Finally, if you’ve set up a person-to-person meeting offline, make sure to meet in public places such as a cafe or a busy park. Never go to the seller’s house, especially if the trade you’re about to conduct is a big one. Moreover, you will need active access to the Internet to sign off for the transaction as well as to check the current exchange rate.

A wallet with two locks

Should I sell my Bitcoin Cash?

Unfortunately, there is no straight answer to that question. The cryptocurrency market is still largely unpredictable and very volatile. In 5 years time, the value of one BCH can be anywhere between $0 and virtually any number imaginable.

Bitcoin Cash is among the top cryptocurrencies both in terms of value and market capitalization and it’s been steadily going up. However, every trading move involves risk, you should conduct your own research when making a decision.