كيف أقبل بيتكوين في متجري

A cup of coffee and a paper wallet for paying with Bitcoin

تكتشف الشركات في جميع أنحاء العالم أنها تدفع لتطوير واستخدام استراتيجية بيتكوين - فقط أسأل "أوفر ستوك" و"تايجير دايركت".

أولًا، بيتكوين سهلة الاستخدام، فهي توفر معاملات سريعة مع انخفاض التكاليف مقارنةً ببطاقات الائتمان، فضلًا عن فوائد أخرى. ويجلب إعلان "بيتكوين تُقبل هنا" اهتمام وسائل الإعلام ببساطة. كذلك سوف يسعى مستخدمو بيتكوين لدعم أي عمل يتعلق ببيتكوين.

ولكن كيف يمكن لمطعم عائلي أو بائع تجزئة صغير على الإنترنت البدء فعليًا في معالجة المدفوعات باستخدام بيتكوين والحصول على فرصة جيدة في هذا المشروع المربح؟

الخطوة ١أ: إنشاء عنوان بيتكوين الخاص بك

أولًا، سوف تحتاج إلى محفظة بيتكوين. وهذا هو العنوان الذي سيرسل إليه العملاء أموالهم، وهذه العملية تشبه كثيرًا عمل البريد الإلكتروني: فهم يقومون بإدخال عنوانك (أو، على الأرجح، مسح رمز الاستجابة السريعة باستخدام هواتفهم الذكية)، وإدخال المبلغ المطلوب ثم الضغط على "إرسال".

ومثلما هو الحال مع صندوق الدفع، فقد تحتاج إلى إخراج المال في نهاية يوم العمل وتخزينه في مكانٍ آمن. وبشكل عام، يُعد من الممارسة الجيدة أن تُبقي فقط كميات صغيرة من عملات بيتكوين على جهاز الكمبيوتر أو الجوال أو الخادم الخاص بك للاستخدام اليومي. وقد تحتاج إلى تخزين الجزء الأكبر من أموالك في بيئة أكثر أمانًا.

ويمكنك أن تجد بسهولة دروسًا مفصلة حول كيفية إنشاء محفظة بيتكوين على شبكة الإنترنت. ولا تنسَ كذلك استخدام بعض أفضل الممارسات لتأمين تلك المحفظة.

الخطوة ١ب: استخدام معالج دفع

إذا كانت عملية البيع الخاصة بك أعقد قليلًا من أن تلائم دفعات بيتكوين المباشرة في محفظة، أو إذا كنت تتعامل مع العديد من المعاملات خلال ساعات العمل الخاصة بك، فيمكنك التفكير في استخدام معالج دفع. "بت باي" و"كوين بيز" هما من أفضل الأمثلة المعروفة.

وسوف تقوم خدمات معالجة الدفع بأخذ رسوم إما في صورة نسبة مئوية أو رسوم شهرية مقابل خدماتها، ولكن أسعارها لا تزال أرخص بكثير مما تفرضه شركات بطاقات الائتمان أو رسوم باي بال.

وعلاوة على ذلك، سوف تقدم خدمات معالجة الدفع عددًا قليلًا من التطبيقات التكنولوجية الخاصة بهم: حيث يمكنك إرسال فواتير عبر البريد الإلكتروني، وإعداد نقاط البيع (مفيدة إذا كنت تقوم بإدارة  مطعم أو مقهى، على سبيل المثال) أو إضافة مكون عربة تسوق إلى متجرك الإلكتروني.

وأخيرًا، إذا كنت لا ترغب في الاحتفاظ بعملات بيتكوين الخاصة بك (فلنفترض أم الموردين والمالك يريدون أموالًا بعملات ورقية)، فهذه الأنواع من خدمات معالجة الدفع يمكنها تحويل أموالك إلى عملات ورقية على الفور.

الخطوة ٢: الإعلان عن قبول بيتكوين

يساعد الأمر كثيرًا أن تقوم بالإشارة إلى الزبائن أنك تقبل بيتكوين في الواقع. فإذا كان لديك واجهة على الإنترنت، فقم بإدراج زر "بيتكوين تُقبل هنا" هذا والصقه بشكلٍ واضح على موقعك، بشكلٍ مثالي إلى جانب أيٍ من أزرار خدمات الدفع التي لديك بالفعل، سواء باي بال أو ماستركارد أو فيزا.

إذا كان لديك مؤسسة مادية مبنية، فضع ملصقات مماثلة على بابك أو درج النقود.

الخطوة ٣: إدارة الحسابات والضرائب

قم بالتواصل مع محاسبك لتحديد كيفية الاحتفاظ بسجلات بيتكوين أو لايتكوين أو دارك كوين أو أيًا من معاملات العملات البديلة. وقد بدأت تظهر بعض شركات المحاسبة التي تتخصص في بيتكوين وغيرها من العملات الرقمية. وتُعد بيتكونتانت إحدى الأمثلة على ذلك.

كذلك فإن "تاكس نينجا" في سان فرانسيسكو هي شركة أخرى يمكنها التعامل مع المسائل الضريبية المتعلقة ببيتكوين. وكما أخبر "ماثيو واتلي"، مؤسس شركة "تاكس نينجا"، مجلة بيزنس ويك في مارس، فإن الوفاء بالالتزامات الضريبية بموجب إرشادات مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية بالنسبة لشركات بيتكوين الأمريكية هو أمر بسيط إلى حدٍ ما.

How your business can start working with Bitcoin?

Businesses around the world are discovering that it pays to develop and employ a Bitcoin strategy — just ask Overstock and TigerDirect.

Firstly, Bitcoin is easy to use; it provides fast transactions with lower costs than credit cards, as well as other benefits. Simply announcing “Bitcoin accepted here” brings with it news media attention. Bitcoin users will also go out of their way to support a Bitcoin business.

But how can a family restaurant or a small online retailer actually begin processing Bitcoin payments and get a good seat on this bandwagon?

Step 1a: Creating Your Bitcoin Address

First, you will need a Bitcoin wallet. This is the address where customers will send their money, and that process works a lot like email: they input your address (or, more likely, scan your QR code with their smartphones), enter the desired amount and hit “Send.”

Like with a cash register, you will probably need to take the money out at the end of the business day and store it somewhere safe. In general, it is good practice to keep only small amounts of bitcoins on your computer, mobile, or server for everyday use. You may want to store the bulk of your funds in a safer environment.

On the Internet, you can easily find tutorials on how exactly to set up the Bitcoin wallet. Don’t forget to use some best practices for securing that wallet, too.

Step 1b: Using a Payment Processor

If your sales process is a little too complicated for direct Bitcoin payments into a wallet, or if you handle many transactions during your business hours, then consider using a payment processor. BitPay and Coinbase are two of the best-known examples.

Payment processors will charge either a percentage or a monthly fee for their services, but their prices are still far cheaper than what credit card companies or PayPal charge.

Furthermore, payment processors will offer a few applications of their technology: you can send email invoices, set up a POS (useful if you are running a restaurant or cafe, for example) or add a shopping cart plugin to your online shop.

Finally, if you don’t want to hold onto your Bitcoin (say your suppliers and landlord want cash in fiat), these kinds of processors can convert your money into fiat instantly.

Step 2: Advertise Bitcoin Acceptance

It helps a lot to indicate to your customers that you do, in fact, accept Bitcoin. If you have an online storefront, grab this “Bitcoin Accepted Here” button and paste it conspicuously on your site, ideally beside wherever your PayPal, MasterCard, Visa and whatever buttons you already have are.

If you have a brick-and-mortar establishment, grab similar stickers for your door or cash register here.

Step 3: Bookkeeping and Taxes

Reach out to your accountant to determine how to keep records of Bitcoin or Litecoin or Darkcoin or whatever altcoin transactions. Some accountancy firms are beginning to emerge that specialize in Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. Bitcountant is one such example.

Tax Ninja in San Francisco is another firm that can handle Bitcoin-related tax issues. For American Bitcoin businesses, meeting tax obligations under the IRS’s guidelines is fairly straightforward, Tax Ninja founder Matthew Whatley told Businessweek in March.

Hottest Bitcoin News Daily

For updates and exclusive offers, enter your e-mail below.